Central Market 1888 : Pasar Seni

As, you can see from my profile or “about me” page, i am living in Malaysia right now. Unfortunately, my passport still not red. hehehe
So, here is another story about Malaysia.
Have you ever heard Central Market? I know, it is really famous among Malaysian even some foreigner who ever came to Malaysia.

Pasar Seni

ASI = (f/8) (1/800) (200) by Nikon D90 50mm 1.8lens

How to come here?
It’s really easy actually. You can take LRT (some kind of public transportation) from KL central to Pasar Seni LRT station.
Oo, one thing. I am really sure that you will bring your camera (if not, money sure..hehe). Please, before leaving the Pasar Seni LRT station, after leaving the LRTrain, take your time to looking around. There are a lot of beautiful spots worth a shot.
like these

KL city face

ASI = (f/8) (1/800) (200) by Nikon D90 50mm lens

LRT Pasar Seni point of view

ASI = (f8) (1/500) (200) by Nikon D90 50mm 1.8 lens

Even, you still can find the Twin tower. but actually i failed to shoot the Twin, only one tower. hehehe

a Twin tower

Okay, then if you go under the station, you will find this art

Malaya Heroes
Do you know who are they? They are heroes.

In the end, let me quote from Karl Lagerfeld

“What i like about photographs is that they capture a moment that’s gone forever, impossible to reproduce.”

2 thoughts on “Central Market 1888 : Pasar Seni”

  1. Aloha, I came across your blog from Karina. I visited Kuala Lumpur on my way home from Philippines mission work. Friends there took us around and we ate at many places including the fish restaurant and at the market. Interesting food, even Indian food was good, not hot as fire like some Malaysian curry. Went to see Twin Towers, too. I never saw the beautiful places you posted here. My Facebook has some of my photos. But I’m not a professional photographer like you folks!
    -Liz

Leave a Reply

